With Jesus

“I will look for beautiful names like aladewura” – Twale -Flo Rocka

image

God is Awesome , he is too awesome that words cannot describe , I woke up this morning and I felt alive , I felt fulfilled , I felt blessed , God is refreshing ,getting to know him day by day is a privilege and a blessing . It’s been 3 months now since I decided to drop it all and a birth a new business , I already told my self that I would make it no matter what and as long as I have God on my side , I’ll go places , but in July , the reverse was the case. I had no hope , I was down cast , I thought and I said to myself “your dreams aren’t Valid” “your dreams aren’t worth the stress . I began to let go ….  but God is just too awesome , in all my stupidity and foolishness I wept to the Lord and told him that I am no longer interested in this business but he didn’t answer me , rather he directed my heart to Psalm 1
Blessed is the man that walketh not in the counsel of the ungodly, nor standeth in the way of sinners, nor sitteth in the seat of the scornful. [2] But his delight is in the law of the Lord ; and in his law doth he meditate day and night. [3] And he shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that bringeth forth his fruit in his season; his leaf also shall not wither; and whatsoever he doeth shall prosper. [4] The ungodly are not so: but are like the chaff which the wind driveth away. [5] Therefore the ungodly shall not stand in the judgment, nor sinners in the congregation of the righteous. [6] For the Lord knoweth the way of the righteous: but the way of the ungodly shall”

I read this scripture and I felt good but not so good then I started singing to him , I praised him in every way I could ,I didn’t ask for anything , I only praised his holy name and acknowledged him for who he is. I love praising God , I love calling God names , i love calling him names in my native tongue, I have a bunch of names I love calling him , I’ll share a few favourites and their meanings with you.

Omama macha macha–Omniscience.
Mmalite na Ogwugu–Alpha and Omega.
Oku ne rere – The Consuming Fire
Eze ndi eze–King of Kings.
Odumegbo Judah- Lion of Judah.
Dike na Agha–Great in battle.
Onye ozuzu aturu oma–The good shepherd.
Onye ana akpo oku ozaa–One who answers when called upon.
Nkpume nke ebigi ebi–Rock of ages.
Chukwu gara na ala nmuo jiri ugo lota: — The God that went to the land of the dead and came out victorious.
mmanu awu- Honey
Agu na Eche Mba – The lion that watches over the city
Odogwu Na Agha – The Victorious Warrior
Eke kere uwa–The creator of the world
*Oji 6 inches eme atu
Onuru acid kpoo ya pure water- the one that drank acid and called it pure water
Ogodo Kpuchi Otom – The cloth that covers my nakedness
*oloro ihe loro enyi
Ogbajiri igwe kpoo ya nku – the one that broke iron and called it wood
Oshimiri atata–The everlasting River that can never dry up.
Ugwu ana atu egwu–The dreaded one.
Aha na ekewa Oshimiri–The name that split the Red Sea (for Israelites to pass through upon the pursuit of Pharaoh’s chariots).
Chineke nke Nnanna anyi–God of our ancestors (The patriarchs).
Nwoke Ike – The Strong Man
*Ibu anyi ndanda
o ji akpa ntu mere pillow – He who uses a bag of nails as pillow
oyi na-atu mba – the cold that catches nations**
oke nmanwu – the great masquerade *ogbara nkiti okwu juru n’onu
elewe ejeghi oru- He that you look upon and end up not going to work
oku n’agba ozara- fire that consumes nations
odo mmiri Bethsaida- the river of bethsaida
ugwu a na ari atu egwu –  the hill we climb without fear
Oputa Obie–He settles disputes upon appearance.
A bum—I am.
Abum ihe m bu—I am whom I am.
Okenye n’elu igwe–The oldest in heaven.
Ngalaba ji isi ulo—The pillar of the house.
Oji ji, ji nma–the ome who has in abundance and the one who gives abundantly
Anu ana agba egbe ona ata nri. – An Animal that is still eating while its being shot (My favourite )
Omechiri odum onu na onunu. He that subdued the lion in the dungeon(daniel in the lions den).
Omenma- he that does good

These are the names I call my God , my all knowing God , the unchangeable God , My God of possibilities , my great provider , my pillar of strength , my confidant and best friend, my unshakable shekinah,  my Jehovah Jireh , My Jehovah Nissi,  Jehovah Qanna, Yaweh,  Jehovah Rappha , Adonai , El Elyon , El Olam , El shaddai
Elohim , Jehovah Jireh,  Yaweh Mekoddishkem , Jehovah Qanna,  Yaweh Raah, Jehovah Rappha,  Jehovah Sabaoth,  Jehovah  Shalom , Jehovah Shamma, Jehovah Tsidkenu…
I could go on and on and on about My God and his immense goodness , I can scream to the heavens about his goodness and it would never be enough . He is the author and finisher of my faith and I bless him and worship him because of who he is .

Leave a Reply

